Monthly Archives: August 2013


Ama no NubokoEditor’s Note: These renditions are from Koshinto Gyoho Nyumon by Omiya pp 132-139.

What is Amatsu Kanagi?

Amatsu means divine or holy. Kanagi means a thin timber. Some say that Amatsu Kanagi was used for purification ceremonies. They say that people removed evil through the ceremony by putting those timbers together to make something like a desk and then putting small timbers, collected from sinners as atonements, onto the Amatsu Kanagi.

There were many inferences about Amatsu Kanagi’s real identity, but no on had known about it until Oishigori Masumi revealed it. According to Oishigori, Amatsu Kanagi is the epitome of macrocosms, or one small microcosm. It also reflects acts of gods and goddesses so that it conceals the whole secret of the universe.

Thus, by operating Amatsu Kanagi that is combined in two or three dimensions based on the set of rules, you can not only understand Kojiki, A Record of Ancient Matters, and the genesis and true identity of the universe, but also witness the past, present, and future of the universe. For example, when Izanagi no mikoto and Izanami no mikoto generated the lands of Japan by stirring the sea with Amatsu Kanagi, the Amatsu Kanagi was shaped with one erect Amatsu Kanagi timber and four other timbers surrounding it along the side. In the course of looking at the combined amatsu Kanagi, you gradually come to understand the various intentions that the shape of Amatsu Kanagi shows. Furthermore, as your contemplative power increases through training, you will eventually feel the strong power of the whirl generated by Amatsu Kanagi and you will face the scene of the primorial universe.

What is Ama no Nuboko?

Incidentally, the origin of Amatsu Kanagi is traced back to Ama no Nuboko, which was bestowed on the kami Izanagi and Izanami from Amatsu Kami, a heavenly kami. Kojiki tells that Ama no Nuboko is a sacred treasure to generate the universe and is also an epitome of the universe. Shin no Mihashira, a sacred wooden column privately stored in the Grand Shrine of Ise in Mie prefecture, is said to have been modeled after Ama no Nuboko.

Amatsu Kanagi, the creator of the universe as well as a representation of the universe itself, is a spiriual and structural existence. In its spiritual aspect, it is called Mitamashiro while physically it is called Mihishiro. Amatsu Kanagi includes all representations of the soul and body of macrocosms. Thus, Kanagi is a symbol of Shikon, four souls, and Shitai, four bodies.

Shikon consists of Kushimitama, Aramitama, Nigimitama and Nurumitama. Kushimitama is an enigmatic soul. It is soul in the state of super consciousness, having divine power, and being able to create mystical events. Aramitama is a soul in a usual state of consciousness and is also called animalistic soul. Nigimitama is a soul in the state of half consciousness, called a vegetative soul. Nurumitama is a sleeping soul in the state of unconsciousness, called a mineral soul.

The Shikon and Shitai that reside in Amatsu Kanagi come from the universe and at the same time are organically linked to all things in the universe.

Shitai includes Seitai (something super physical such as radium, electricity, light and heat), Kitai (gas), Ekitai (liquid) and Kotai (solid).

Hence, when you fit Amatsu Kanagi timbers together in two or three dimensions based on the set of rules, you can find everything such as the genesis and the evolutionary process of the universe as well as all things in the universe.

By operating the sacred treasure, Amatsu Kanagi will allow you to relive the genesis of the universe made by the kami who created us.

As Oishigori Masumi forecasted, Western civilization has come to a dead end and is now being tossed about by the waves of big changes. Oishigori left us the secret of Amatsu Kanagi to break through this difficult time, and this would work as a bridge to go from the current material world across to the spiritual civilization.

See also:

The Pyramids of Suzuki Akira

and Kuromanta by Suzuki Akira, 2006.

Suzuki claims that the following six mountains are pyramids in the manner of Kuromanta. His two criteria are having a sacred area on the mountain top, and having alignments to the solstice sunrises and sunsets.

1. Higashitaniyama (Aichi, Nagoya)

2. Miwa (Nara, Sakurai city)

3. Moyamoriyama (Akita, Lake Tazawa city)

4. Senganmori (Fukushima, Iino town)

5. Kasagiyama (Gifu, Ena city)

6. Han no Kiyama (Gifu, Yamaoka town)

The list in Japanese:








In Suzuki’s Kuromanta book, he describes other pyramids. In Sendai, Togamiyama was called Tongariyama (Togariyama). It is not a pyramid.

To the east of Togariyama i Hakokurayama [page 337]. Suzuki says it is a square pyramid, as is seen from a contour map. Although there is no shrine, the top is flat. It has a petrograph megalith facing the direction of the WSSR.

Hakokurayama itself is aligned with a petrograph megalith in the direction of the SSSR, and that megalith is facing the WSSR.

On top of Maeyama, there is a jinja from which one can see Hakokurayama in the direction of SSSS.

North of Hakokurayama is the 10,000 year old Nogawa Iseki ruins. It was built from the very hard stones from Mogamigawa in Yamagata-ken. Did the Yamagata Jomon build Hakokurayama?